Warned Maryland Wtop License Recall Confiscation Of Drivers Lost Tags / Decals
If your tag and/or decal has been lost or stolen, you must contact your local law enforcement agency to report the loss or theft prior to applying for a replacement.
Only the registered owner of the vehicle may apply for a replacement tag and/or decal.
To download an Application For Replacement of License Plate/Decals, click here.
The fee to replace a lost decal is $33.60.
The fee to replace a lost tag and decal is $36.40. There is no cost to replace a stolen tag and decal.
Walk-in customers who plan to complete this application in our office should bring their vehicle registration or the number of the lost or stolen tag. Click here for branch locations.
A duplicate of a lost vehicle registration can be issued at any branch office of any Florida Tax Collector. The license plate number, decal number, or vehicle identification number and a valid photo ID is required for the issuance. If you are unable to visit an office, you can visit www.gorenew.com and order a duplicate from the state.
The fee for a replacement registration is $2.50
The registered owner or lienholder on record for a vehicle may apply for a duplicate title. To request a paper title, visit https://services.flhsmv.gov/virtualoffice/ to submit your request. If you wish to obtain a paper title immediately, our offices can print the title.
To download an Application For Duplicate Title, click here. The application must be completed in full and may be submitted to any branch office of any Florida Tax Collector. Must bring photo ID. (To mail to Clay County, send application & copy of Drivers License to - PO Box 1843, Green Cove Springs, FL 32043)
The fee for a duplicate vehicle or mobile home title to be mailed from the state is $77.75, to be printed in our office is $85.25 (payable to Clay County Tax Collector); the fee for a duplicate vessel title is $11.00.
If there is an outstanding lien, only the lienholder can apply for a duplicate title. If the lien has been satisfied, a lien satisfaction form should be presented.
If your title was from another state, you must apply for the duplicate title through the motor vehicle division of that state.